top of page

Australian Scholarships


The continent of Australia, sometimes known in technical contexts by the names Sahul, Australia-New Guinea, Australinea, Meganesia, or Papualand to distinguish it from the country of Australia, is located within the Southern and Eastern hemispheres. The name "Sahul" takes its name from the Sahul Shelf, which is a part of the continental shelf of the Australian continent.


The continent includes mainland Australia, Tasmania, the island of New Guinea (Papua New Guinea and Indonesian Western New Guinea), the Aru Islands, the Ashmore and Cartier Islands, most of the Coral Sea Islands, and some other nearby islands. Situated in the geographical region of Oceania, Australia is the smallest of the seven traditional continents.


The Oceania region includes 14 countries: Australia, Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Data collation work by

Melson Melrick Cutinho

International University of Applied Sciences, Germany


Government Scholarship

Scholarships for Fijian Students are listed here. You can find Fully funded scholarships for Fijian Students, postgraduate scholarships for Fijian Studentsand undergraduate scholarships for Fijian Students. Some of the Scholarships are without IELTS and some require IELTS for admission.

University scholarship

University of the South Pacific

Fiji National University

New Zealand



Auckland University of Technology

International scholarships

There are many scholarships for international students who want to study at AUT, and for New Zealand students who want to study overseas.

Lincoln University (New Zealand)

Massey University

University of Auckland

University of Canterbury

University of Otago

University of Waikato!/?page=1&For=International%20Students

Victoria University of Wellington


There are dozens of scholarships available for international students at Te Herenga Waka—Victoria University of Wellington.


Australian government scholarship

University Scholarships

Australian Catholic University

Australian National University

Avondale University

Bond University


Central Queensland University

Charles Darwin University

Charles Sturt University

Curtin University

Deakin University

Edith Cowan University

Federation University Australia

Flinders University


Griffith University

James Cook University

La Trobe University

Macquarie University


Monash University

Murdoch University


Queensland University of Technology

RMIT University

Southern Cross University


Swinburne University of Technology

Torrens University Australia

University of Adelaide

University of Canberra

University of Divinity

University of Melbourne

University of New England (Australia)

University of New South Wales

University of Newcastle (Australia)

University of Notre Dame Australia

University of Queensland[160]=160

University of South Australia

University of Southern Queensland


University of the Sunshine Coast

University of Sydney

University of Tasmania

University of Technology Sydney

University of Western Australia

University of Wollongong

Victoria University, Melbourne

Western Sydney University

bottom of page